Bjørn-Tore Lenes (left) and Pål Skogerbø were elected as members of the GCE NODE Board of Directors.

The GCE NODE Board of Directors includes two new faces following the Annual General Meeting Thursday night.

Bjørn-Tore Lenes, CEO of Origo Solutions, was elected Board Member – replacing Fritz Ekløff who did not seek re-election.

Pål Skogerbø, President HMH Equipment and System Solutions, replaces Eirik Bergsvik, who chose to step down after assuming the international position as CEO of HMH.

Torstein Bringa, CEO of Future Production, was re-elected.

GCE NODE Board of Directors:
Rune Johnsen, NOV (Chair)
Pål Skogerbø, HMH
Turid Storhaug, Global Ocean Technology
Mette Harv, Nekkar
Torstein Bringa, Future Production
Thor-Arne Håverstad, NORCE
Bjørn-Tore Lenes, Origo Solutions
Lars Erik Lunøe, Telenor Maritime
Sunniva Whittaker, University of Agder

The Annual General Meeting took place at Klubben in Kristiansand.

Eirik Bergsvik (left) and Fritz Ekløff (right) received flowers from Tom Fidjeland, CEO of GCE NODE, for serving on the GCE NODE Board of Directors.